6 ms·
Note that association's site is made from this free template [1] with minimal editing (can see it using diff). The web hosting account at name.com (prices start
by codedokode 11mo ago
Note that association's site is made from this free template [1] with minimal editing (can see it using diff). The web hosting account at name.com (prices starting from $5/year) was registered around Jan 12, 2025 [2]. The page also contains commented out section with a part of French mobile phone number and words "Emergency Standard" (the template contained fictional number here):
<!-- <div class="contact-item">
<a rel="nofollow" href="tel:06221319" class="item-link">
<i class="fas fa-2x fa-phone-square mr-4"></i>
<span class="mb-0">Emergency Standard</span>
</a>
</div> -->
[1] https://www.tooplate.com/view/2117-infinite-loop https://www.tooplate.com/view/2117-infinite-loop
[2] https://web.archive.org/web/20250112153727/https://webabusedefense.com/ https://web.archive.org/web/20250112153727/https://webabused...
- betaby 11mo agoQuite possible that's just some bureaucrats kids running that site in exchange for EU grants. In fact in couple of countries that's precisely the case.
- user_7832 11mo agoWell then, that would be a very interesting thing to watch when it happens! From the article, the penalty for a false report: > ...shall be punished by one year’s imprisonment and a fine of €15,000. Side note, would anybody know how "easily" do political elites get off the hook in France?
- rgj 11mo agoBut apparently there was actual CSAM there, since the article mentioned that archive.is removed it within a few hours. So the claim was real. Why did they make up such a story around it?
- betaby 11mo agoBecause they went to the unrelated DNS provider and not the archive itself.
- ricardobeat 11mo agoSince archive.is doesn’t scan the internet and only archives content on demand, those might as well have been planted exactly for this purpose - which would put another crime onto the accuser.
- amiga386 11mo agoFalse flag attacks are a thing that wannabe censors do. They post CSAM to some service/site, then immediately report it to every possible contact of the site's hosting provider, DNS provider, DDoS protection provider, etc. But not the site itself. Before they do that, they spend weeks probing the site's moderation response, to work out the best time to evade detection on the site itself. Then they do it again, and again, and again. They fight against the site's attempt to block them. Their intent is to _deliberately_ get the site into trouble, and ultimately get the site's hosting, DNS, peering, etc. to abandon it. The same sort of shitstains also persistently DDoS the site. Why do they do it? Usually minor and petty internet squabbles, the instigator hates the site and wants to destroy the site, and uses these underhand tactics to do it. They have no legal way to get what they want -- destroy someone else's site for their own pleasure -- so they use illegal ways. https://protectthestack.org/ https://protectthestack.org/
- dmurray 11mo ago> Side note, would anybody know how "easily" do political elites get off the hook in France? The actual ex-president got sentenced to jail time last month (and even served some of it) so you're at least not guaranteed to escape the law as a political elite.
- Normal_gaussian 11mo agoSentenced for five years, released after three weeks. "He will be subject to strict judicial supervision and barred from leaving France ahead of an appeal trial due to be held next year." https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cm2eppqd2nyo https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cm2eppqd2nyo
- cjbgkagh 11mo agoIn some countries money will get you out of jail unless someone with more money wants you in jail.
- refulgentis 11mo agoProbably not EU grant bureaucrat nepotistic corruption: all we have so far is A) FBI involvement B) el cheapo fake organization, claiming they are French, with a lowrent pressure campaign on behalf of commercial entities. Smells like freedom fries to me (am American myself)
- freakynit 11mo agoPublication manager: Jean DOMINIQUE Author of response PDF to Adguard: someone named "bob" Uses Microsoft and Office 365 RNA number W691110691. Was declared on February 15, 2025, and published in the Journal Officiel on March 18, 2025 Headquartered at 131 rue de Créqui, 69006 Lyon 6 in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region, specifically in the Rhône department. Publication number: 20250011, announcement number 1688
- codedokode 11mo agoThe article mentioned that this might be a mass registration address, and it seems that in France details of association founders are not published.
- freakynit 11mo agoAnd also the timelines are pretty condensed... a lot is off... this does not seem genuine.. seems more like scanning csam page themselves and then going for reporting for some other hidden nefarious reason.
- bornfreddy 11mo agoMy thoughts exactly - in which case archive.is might have the IP address(es) of the perpetrators in their logs. Worth checking out.
- Reventlov 11mo ago>131 rue de Créqui, 69006 Lyon 6 Yeah, that's a postal box to host compagnies.