5 ms·
NightPro.co a SaaS for the nightlife industry launches out of Miami Fl.
- jbermudez5 14y agoAny Feedback?
- jbermudez5 14y agoAlso our Angel.co https://angel.co/nightpro https://angel.co/nightpro you can get in touch through hello@nightpro.co
- whichdan 14y agoI dig the layout. A few minor suggestions: Main page: 1) The Twitter and Facebook buttons seem oddly placed. Maybe center them above "Need help?" 2) Try putting a transparent gradient over your screenshots. It'll make them look slick and less visually distracting. 3) The "From our blog" boxes look a little non-descript. Consider making it a list of "Date / Title", and to the right of them adding 1-3 testimonials. Pricing page: 1) There's a 30 day free trial (make "Day" lowercase, imo), and below that, a $0/mo plan. Are they the same thing or different? It isn't clear. 2) "Pay as you go features" This also strikes me as unclear, since I associate "Pay as you go" as being a metered service. If it's really just $50 per event, you could come up with a better way to convey that. Consider putting a blue box around those features with a header saying $50/event, and then adding 10-20 pixels of space between the "Conqueror" and "Empire" plans. Best of luck!
- jbermudez5 14y agoThanks! super valid points!
- benblodgett 14y ago1. I think you are shooting yourself in the foot with your pricing, why don't you create a middle plan and limit usage by number of events per week? 2. The conquerer/empire thing I just don't get, its confusing why not try something like Promoter / Enterprise? Selling subscriptions is hard enough, I always try to be as simple as possible on my pricing page.
- mvkel 14y agoThe UI is pretty obviously Twitter Bootstrap. While not necessarily a bad thing, it gives off the appearance of being vaporware. Agreed with everyone else, I'm not sure what research you did on the pricing, but this is way off from what a typical club/promoter can afford. $49/month is as high as I'd go for a base plan, and scale accordingly for "enterprise"
- jbermudez5 14y agoCorrect, UI is based on Bootstrap. I understand the vaporware comment, but our clients are not developers or designers so a large amount of them do not even know what twitter bootstrap, they just want something that is simple and easy to use. I we were making a metrics dashboard for startups I would agree completely. In terms of pricing so far it has been well recieved. We do need to work on how to transmit that promoters can use a free account and upgrade to premium features if they will in fact manage the event (controlling door, managing sub promoters, reservations etc.) then $50 does not seem to bother them because they are saving tons of time and effort on their event. $400 a month is for anyone going over 8 managed event. usually better established promotion company or venue. The feedback has been positive here as well. We did not just go out and build. We worked hand in hand with different nightlife companies in the US & Europe. Hope that helps explain a bit more. But there is more work and validation to be done.
- thecguy 14y agoFor a club in Miami $400 is nothing.
- mvkel 14y agoTalk to any club promoter and they'll tell you their margins are razor-thin. A huge club in Miami, or other large MSA (NYC, Chicago, etc.) is the exception. As we all know, basing a business model on the 'edge case' isn't a recommended thing to do. Let's do some math: Using Songkick's API, there are 5,700 music venues in the US. Let's say this product gets 10% market penetration for non-paid users after two years. That's a huge success in terms of market share, about 570 venues. Let's say 10% of those users upgrade to the paid version, again, a huge success (and virtually unheard of) in terms of market penetration for these types of services. That'd be 57 paying clubs. Assuming 0% Y/Y churn (SaaS company average is 13%, btw), we're looking at $273,000 in revenue after almost complete realistic penetration. Remove hosting costs ($3,000/month), marketing costs ($6,000/month), sales staff ($5,000/month), enterprise-level support ($3,000/month) and you get: $204,000 in ongoing expenses. Those are the bare-minimum "virtual office" expenditures, too, unless you're assuming a "build it and they will come" philosophy. In other words, if you're a company of one employee, you might break even. Historically, for a SaaS company to succeed and grow sustainably, it needs to be operating at a >50% margin. Try to figure out how to adjust your expenses and potential market to hit that within two years of "Day 1"
- latchkey 14y agoAs someone who's owned a night club before, I probably wouldn't pay $400/mo for this. That said, it is really hard to get an idea of what this product is all about from the website. Maybe it has that kind of value, I just can't tell.
- jbermudez5 14y agoThanks for the feedback. We are working on an explainer video that would help transmit the value of the product and also som videos to replace the images in the feature section. It noticed it is hard to understand the true value from the current website. And we hope to fixe that over the next couple of days. Thanks.
- dugmartin 14y agoI wouldn't think anyone in that industry would want their data offsite and out of their control (mainly because the IRS could get it).