6 ms·
Inside one of the cameras: "Due to its sensitive nature, the information contained on this website is restricted to law enforcement professionals and governmen
by casefields 6y ago
Inside one of the cameras:
"Due to its sensitive nature, the information contained on this website is restricted to law enforcement professionals and government agencies only. For access contact us at 503-932-6899 or email us at info@ipsurvconcepts.com"
http://ipsurvconcepts.com/ http://ipsurvconcepts.com/
Good job fellas.
- snypher 6y agoThis phone number traces to Mike Bethers, Special Agent at Oregon Department of Justice. I might give them a call today and ask about these cameras.
- deleted 6y ago[deleted]
- kchr 6y agoPlease post an update if you do.
- boopk 6y agojust echoing please post update if you do
- rolph 6y agoPhone Number Details Phone Number: 5039326899 Area: Salem, OR (Oregon) Phone Company: NEXTEL COMMUNICATIONS, INC. Switch: PTLDOR40CM1 User Reports About: 503-932-6899 Number of Complaints: 0
- zokier 6y agoHN is not really the place for doxing
- sbierwagen 6y agoTell it to GP, that's the same phone number posted upthread.
- rolph 6y agonot only that its the number and name posted on the website in question for people to call regarding the site
- edm0nd 6y agoCaller Name: BETHERS MICHEAL Caller Type: CONSUMER Call Type: mobile Carrier: Verizon Wireless Country: US Addons: Unknown
- edm0nd 6y agoHis Linkedin Bio: Specialities: Technical surveillance operations; audio, video, GPS tracking, telecom intercepts. IACIS Certified. lol
- Gravyness 6y agoAt least he didn't say he's a specialist on security
- BlueGh0st 6y agoThe website appears to be compromised. It's hosting and redirecting to webstores/spam/porn/etc. It seems an enterprising agent decided to start building and selling his own covert camera boxes but I wonder how old these things are now. Perhaps they've been forgotten?
- thekevan 6y agoI want it to be a conspiracy. No one is intended to see the inside of the box and thus the website unless the box is compromised. So when an unauthorized person sees it and goes to that website, they see it as a spammy forgotten domain, but it's actually trying to install surveillance software to see who you are and later why you've been poking around in a box they never intended you to poke around in. (This of course includes the fact that they never intended on an internet rando finding unsecured boxes and sharing it with the world on the internet.)
- blaser-waffle 6y agoThat's pretty clever. If I had to bet money though, I'd assume something more mundane, like they are actually dumb enough to put a name and email on one of those. Do we have any reason to think that the person posting this is not the FBI themselves? Or some other foreign surveillance types?
- dsfyu404ed 6y agoThe website doesn't appear to be compromised or registration expired to me. When I visited the site and presented a boring old chrome on mac useragent I got the following page back. https://i.postimg.cc/D0GxnRdY/Screen-Shot-2020-05-13-at-1-44-47-PM.png https://i.postimg.cc/D0GxnRdY/Screen-Shot-2020-05-13-at-1-44... When I followed the link to the login page I got an error trace.
- riffic 6y agocouldn't be bothered to configure HTTPS on their web server properly.
- 1cvmask 6y agoThe login is insecure and lacks ssl.
- sitkack 6y agoDefinitely needs SSLv3
- enjoyyourlife 6y agohttps://web.archive.org/web/20100324173823/http://ipsurvconcepts.com/ https://web.archive.org/web/20100324173823/http://ipsurvconc...
- 0xdeadb00f 6y ago> Inside one of the cameras: > "Due to its sensitive nature, the information contained on this website is restricted to law enforcement professionals and government agencies only. For access contact us at 503-932-6899 or email us at info@ipsurvconcepts.com" > http://ipsurvconcepts.com/ http://ipsurvconcepts.com/ > Good job fellas. Domain is gone. For sale.