3 ms·
And that only reaffirms and proves correct, the comment to which you have replied. When the user deletes something, it is not destroyed instantly. Instead, it
by mdhshjdjsh 8y ago
And that only reaffirms and proves correct, the comment to which you have replied.
When the user deletes something, it is not destroyed instantly. Instead, it is rendered inaccessible to a broad class or ordinary users. Meanwhile, the systems do still retain the ostensibly deleted data, even if for an hour or 30 minutes, while other, more powerful actors might still have the ability to access and read something the individual thinks is destroyed and gone forever.
- Dylan16807 8y agoIt's not like throwing something in the garbage makes it immediately stop existing. "It goes in the recycle bin, it'll be gone for good in a couple weeks" is perfectly intuitive, even if database flags are confusing.