3 ms·
Idk man, I know several vegetarians who would serve "Chicken Salad" without thinking to mention it's actually seitan (or whatever) Not maliciously, of course,
by puredemo 12y ago
Idk man, I know several vegetarians who would serve "Chicken Salad" without thinking to mention it's actually seitan (or whatever)
Not maliciously, of course, but long-term vegetarians get used to saying "chicken," "beef," etc. for fake meats.
- cbd1984 12y ago> Idk man, I know several vegetarians who would serve "Chicken Salad" without thinking to mention it's actually seitan Celiacs watch out. (Seitan is gluten. It's literally just gluten. It is pure gluten from wheat. Feeding it to someone with a gluten allergy or sensitivity would be a great way to cause them serious problems. OTOH, if the Gluten-Free person in your life eats it, you now know something about them as a human being.)