3 ms·
On my Time Machine preferences pane it says 'Notify after old backups are deleted'. I read this to imply if TM decided it needed a monstrous amount of extra st
by avitous 17y ago
On my Time Machine preferences pane it says 'Notify after old backups are deleted'. I read this to imply if TM decided it needed a monstrous amount of extra storage and decided it needed to delete a lot (or all) of the old backups, there wouldn't be any notification until they were gone. I don't see any option to notify before deleting them; perhaps a confirm option there would have been useful?
- lisper 17y agoThat's how it was in Leopard. It changed in SL.