7 ms·
What is this site? http://white.ly/
- rikkus 12y agoGet off my filesystem!
- jamesaguilar 12y agoIn all likelihood, some manner of viral marketing.
- Rodeoclash 12y agoOk, so in the MP3s folder under data, Air - Sexy Boy wasn't the song I was expecting, instead it was "Never Going to Give You Up". I suspect some sort of marketing ploy...
- ertdfgcb 12y agoA whois lookup says that this is registered to a Claire Whitley. I sent her an email asking what the deal was. EDIT: Upon further investigation, this thing is filled with rickrolls
- solidgoose 12y agoI didn't have an account before this post, but your whois search compelled me to create one. Before seeing your comment I as well did a who is search. I then googled the address and found another whois listing from the same address, also referencing other domains. http://whois.domaintools.com/zz.cx http://whois.domaintools.com/zz.cx Curious that the name of the registrant is different. EDIT: The website for the domain zz.cx has a reference to claire. it's a very strange site. http://zz.cx http://zz.cx I also feel that this profile(http://search.cpan.org/~nicolaw/ http://search.cpan.org/~nicolaw/) is linked to the registrant of zz.cx, registered from the same address as white.ly.
- deleted 12y ago[deleted]
- lunixbochs 12y agoI scraped a file list if anyone's curious: http://bochs.info/~aegis/files.txt.bz2 http://bochs.info/~aegis/files.txt.bz2
- th3iedkid 12y agohttp://www.psmon.com/ http://www.psmon.com/ this one is the same one i guess and the email address of p1x3L5H4gg@hotmail.com on http://bb-105-33-186-93.fallbr.tfb.net/Logitech%20Webcam/index.html http://bb-105-33-186-93.fallbr.tfb.net/Logitech%20Webcam/ind...
- drglove 12y agoBoth https://white.ly https://white.ly and https://zz.cx https://zz.cx redirect redirect to http://liz.tm/ginger/index.html http://liz.tm/ginger/index.html. The certificate is self-signed by ginger@liz.tm of the organization TFB Technology Ltd (CN=ginger.liz.tm) A whois of liz.tm reveals similar information to before: Owner : Nicola Worthington More interesting is that all three domains (white.ly zz.cx liz.tm) host an Icecast media streamer on port 8000. Also found this: http://www.tfbtechnology.ltd.uk/ http://www.tfbtechnology.ltd.uk/
- solidgoose 12y agoI've found a list of domains associated to Nicola Worthington. http://reversewhois.domaintools.com/?all[]=Nicola+Worthington&none[]= http://reversewhois.domaintools.com/?all[]=Nicola+Worthingto... We have found http://zz.cx http://zz.cx, and http://liz.sm http://liz.sm. I found another one of the strange directory sites at http://liz.sh http://liz.sh, http://liz.so http://liz.so just dies. There are 2 more to be found. EDIT: Found her resume, http://perlgirl.org.uk/ http://perlgirl.org.uk/
- solidgoose 12y agoI can't edit my last comment so i made another, found this on liz.tm http://liz.tm/ginger/1 http://liz.tm/ginger/1
- deleted 12y ago[deleted]