5 ms·
Not really user error. Deleted means deleted.
by slance 18y ago
Not really user error. Deleted means deleted.
- axod 18y agoIt doesn't make sense to "delete" campaigns in the traditional sense. How would you then get stats on your total spend over time, etc. Those stats are needed, and to remove them would cause even more confusion.
- davidw 18y agoCorrect, however, it might make sense to have them more or less 'read only' without flipping a switch or two and being alerted to it.
- axod 18y agoI've been using adwords for years. Never seen a problem with it. This is nothing new, it's been like this forever. It's pretty obvious how it works in the UI :/ Maybe it should alert you if you resume deleted campaigns and ask if you really meant it.
- davidw 18y ago> Maybe it should alert you if you resume deleted campaigns and ask if you really meant it. Yeah, something like "you are about to restore these deleted campaigns!".
- charltones 18y agoDeleted means deleted and resume doesn't mean undelete. Pause / resume, and delete / undelete should be kept separate IMHO. So resume should just resume paused campaigns and a new undelete option should allow you to reverse the status of deleted campaigns.
- axod 18y ago>> "Deleted means deleted" Gmail: Delete... oops... undo. Granted though, it should warn you that you're resuming a deleted campaign. But that's a feature request to save people making mistakes IMHO rather than anything inherently wrong with their UI.