4 ms·
Thats the thing, its not a security feature at all, all you're doing by disabling that feature is extending the length of time you can play before checking in w
by seanalltogether 14y ago
Thats the thing, its not a security feature at all, all you're doing by disabling that feature is extending the length of time you can play before checking in with the server, but if you quit the game without reconnecting you will still lose everything. Maxis must've decided that 20 minutes was the threshold before people would be really pissed that they might lose their progress.