3 ms·
Well yes, forgetting that you signed up is still possible if there's a confirm step. Being signed up (maliciously or accidentally) by someone else, however, is
by graue 14y ago
Well yes, forgetting that you signed up is still possible if there's a confirm step. Being signed up (maliciously or accidentally) by someone else, however, is the situation I was referring to and confirm steps exist specifically to prevent that.