3 ms·
This website doesn't even comply with general basic standards for imprint and responsible persons and firms behind it. So if i proxy this misbehaviour to the re
by reneberlin 5mo ago
This website doesn't even comply with general basic standards for imprint and responsible persons and firms behind it. So if i proxy this misbehaviour to the rest of the whole: european answer-claim ... and the nameservers are on cloudflare. goodbye.
- stingraycharles 5mo agoWhat I find interesting is that initially, I thought this was some low effort slop project, but apparently it has existed for 4 years already!
- RadiozRadioz 5mo agoOut of curiosity, what are "general basic standards for imprint and responsible persons and firms behind it" ?
- ascorbic 5mo agoIt's not a German website, so it doesn't need an imprint
- embedding-shape 5mo agoGerman websites are not the only ones where having an imprint is required, if the website is run by a legal business. AFAIK, it's the same in France (called "mentions légales" apparently), Austria, Switzerland and probably some more too. Not sure why you'd sound so confident and not qualifying it somehow when it seems you don't actually know what you're talking about, and it's so easy to lookup before spewing wrong information.
- confiq 5mo agoyes, Impressum (imprint) is require by every business that offer services for Germany. So 100% with you here...
- deleted 5mo ago[deleted]
- wongarsu 5mo agoEven their legal documents (terms of use, DPA, privacy agreement) just lists them as Eden AI France contact@edenai.co The terms of use start with the words "Eden AI is a French company" but as far as I can tell there is no registered French company with that name. There is a likely unrelated British company of that name, and a French "Eden AI SAS" that was closed five months ago that helped companies create and execute workshops Edit: looking more closely, it's the company orginally known as "Datagenius SAS" based in Lyon, France. They changed their name to "Eden AI SAS" in 2022 (or maybe it's an alternative name? I am not too familiar with how this works in France), and their datagenius homepage links to the submitted page. https://www.datagenius.fr/ https://www.datagenius.fr/ If anyone wants to send them a letter, the registered address of the company is 142 Rue De Crequi, F-69003 Lyon That took slightly more work to figure out than I would expect from a website that has the word "transparency" in the headline, but at least they do exist