4 ms·
If you delete a conversation, it only hides it from you. That's not delete.
by downboots 8mo ago
If you delete a conversation, it only hides it from you. That's not delete.
- Wowfunhappy 8mo agoI'm not talking about deleting conversations. Anthropic's guide isn't going to actually move your conversation history anyway. The purpose of this feature is to move over specific memories which the AI can use in future responses. But I have this feature turned off, and I cannot imagine ever wanting to turn it on, because I am always thinking carefully about what the AI "knows" when it generates a given response. For example, since I know that the AI always wants to make me happy, when I ask for an "opinion" I'm careful to not let the AI know which answer I'd prefer. I'll often try phrasing the question in different ways to see if it changes the outcome.
- deleted 7mo ago[deleted]