2 ms·
The penalty for misdemeanor larceny in California is also 6 months in county jail and that has been true continuously since Spanish rule to the present day. The
by jeffbee 1y ago
The penalty for misdemeanor larceny in California is also 6 months in county jail and that has been true continuously since Spanish rule to the present day. The difference between Texas and California is that in California you can do 3 years in state prison for stealing $1000 and that is not the case in Texas.
- almosthere 1y agoMaybe the penalty written down, but not in practice. And that's the one that matters. Also in Texas you can also be shot after 6pm by the shopkeep for stealing and killed and that's 100% legal.