4 ms·
There is something fishy here. Neither www.corporate-ir.net nor corporate-ir.net resolve. And the site asks you to login. Relevant link is: http://www.amazon.
by taylan 14y ago
There is something fishy here. Neither www.corporate-ir.net nor corporate-ir.net resolve. And the site asks you to login.
Relevant link is:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/browse/-/465600/ http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/browse/-/465600/
- gagan2020 14y agoA whois query (http://who.godaddy.com/whois.aspx?domain=corporate-ir.net&prog_id=GoDaddy http://who.godaddy.com/whois.aspx?domain=corporate-ir.net...) reveal corporate-ir.net domain belongs to Thomson Reuters Holdings Inc. I got this link from https://twitter.com/amazoncareers https://twitter.com/amazoncareers. Now, that account is authentic or not that's another question.
- saraid216 14y agoFWIW, if you go to http://www.amazon.com/pr http://www.amazon.com/pr (which I think you can safely expect to be owned and operated by Amazon), you DO get redirected to corporate-ir.net. That's what ultimately convinced me that the press release was legit. It still bothers me, though.
- greenyoda 14y agoYou can also find the same information about textbook rentals by going directly to Amazon's site and going to their textbooks department.