2 ms·
Deactivation preserves data. Deletion erases data. People usually shut down profiles for privacy reasons, so deactivation will rarely be of any use to them; t
by kmfrk 14y ago
Deactivation preserves data.
Deletion erases data.
People usually shut down profiles for privacy reasons, so deactivation will rarely be of any use to them; they are better off trying to manually delete their content, while they still have a semblance of write access in that regard.
Deactivation works in some instances on a hypothetical level, but people tend to leave a service, because they don't trust it, which leaves that option moot.
- SoftwareMaven 14y agoDeletion erases data. Yeah, I'm sure it does...