2 ms·
"Gluten-Free: Licorice candy is a type of confectionery that is made from the roots of the licorice plant. Licorice roots are naturally gluten-free." NHS: "Liq
by KomoD 2y ago
"Gluten-Free: Licorice candy is a type of confectionery that is made from the roots of the licorice plant. Licorice roots are naturally gluten-free."
NHS: "Liquorice and liquorice flavourings – Liquorice is manufactured using liquorice root and wheat flour and therefore it is not gluten-free"
"Gluten-Free: Imitation crab is typically made from fish or shellfish, which are naturally gluten-free."
meanwhile:
"Wheat starch is a particularly common ingredient in imitation crab, serving as a binder to hold the fish paste together. This starch, however, contains gluten, making the product unsuitable for those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance."
Also WTF: "Gluten-Free: Twizzlers are made with wheat flour, which does not contain gluten."