4 ms·
From what I understand, Jains are lacto-vegetarian [1]. Vegans draw that line further (because they also don't take milk). As a human being, if you avoid eatin
by jraph 2y ago
From what I understand, Jains are lacto-vegetarian [1]. Vegans draw that line further (because they also don't take milk).
As a human being, if you avoid eating plants, or things that eat plants, you die.
[1] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jainism https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jainism
- dr_dshiv 2y agoJains don’t eat foods like onions and potatoes. But, so far as I know, this is on account of the bugs that may be harmed when harvesting soil-based plants.
- pests 2y agoI believe it's also as the onion or potatoe is the entire plant and when you eat it, it's gone. Verses eating a strawberry or Apple does not destroy the plant.