5 ms·
I think the assumption is that if it doesn't have a modifier, it's dairy milk. Otherwise, it would have one of the modifiers you listed.
by duderific 2y ago
I think the assumption is that if it doesn't have a modifier, it's dairy milk. Otherwise, it would have one of the modifiers you listed.
- simoncion 2y agoAnd I expect that the proliferation of things that are called "milk" that are not dairy milk is part of the reason things are labeled "CONTAINS: Milk" when they contain dairy milk (as milk does), and "CONTAINS: Nuts" when they contain almonds (as almond "milk" does), and so on.
- albert_e 2y agoHopefully the same common-sense assumption can also be applied then to "butter" as well?