2 ms·
If that were the case the rules should have reflected it from the beginning of the competition. However, as noted in the article, imitation cheeses using vegan
by theschmed 2y ago
If that were the case the rules should have reflected it from the beginning of the competition. However, as noted in the article, imitation cheeses using vegan ingredients were and are specifically permitted by the rules:
> Subcategories
Additionally, cheese entries must fit within one of the following subcategories (vegetarian and/or vegan substitutes are permitted):
https://goodfoodfdn.org/awards/categories/cheese/ https://goodfoodfdn.org/awards/categories/cheese/
- neuralRiot 2y agoIt’s more like “Plant based cheeses are allowed as long as they are useful to show them inferior, if they win they’re disqualified”