3 ms·
If you opt out you lose access to basically every feature you're paying for. No conversation history, no access to plugins, etc.
by MacsHeadroom 3y ago
If you opt out you lose access to basically every feature you're paying for. No conversation history, no access to plugins, etc.
- tmerse 3y agoAre you sure about that? Parent was not referring to the "APP -> Data controls -> Chat History & Training" Radio Button which would delete your history older than 30 days, but rather to a specific form you can use to opt out. Coincidentally I just used this form yesterday and got the confirmation about opting out.
- creesch 3y agoEdit: This was previously a comment where I said I thought it did no longer show history. As it turns out the website version of chatGPT is just having a ton of issues. So it is very slow to load and when it does finally seems to load the sidebar doesn't show any content. After refreshing a few times the sidebar does show up. So if people are going through the steps now they might indeed think that they no longer have access to advanced features.