5 ms·
Because they are trying to discourage people from applying. Given their post history on whoishiring threads, I would confidently say they are just prepping to H
by throwlejos 3y ago
Because they are trying to discourage people from applying. Given their post history on whoishiring threads, I would confidently say they are just prepping to H1B someone.
- lbrito 3y ago>prepping to h1b someone How does that work?
- throwlejos 3y agoPosting a job req for a while (with no intentions on hiring anyone) and then claiming that they are not able to fulfill it with US workers (pretending none of the people they interviewed had the “special knowledge” needed for the position)
- kristopolous 3y agoLooking at their linkedin profile, they appear to be Slovenia-based so I'm saying that theory is likely incorrect and they're also unlikely to pay US-value compensation. https://www.linkedin.com/company/nightwatch-/people/ https://www.linkedin.com/company/nightwatch-/people/
- Onekiran 3y agoTrue, they have only one employee on linkedin. Looks like an imaginary company. I have been seeing the same ad for years.
- arrowsmith 3y agoYeah, these guys have been posting the same job ad on HN for nearly four years. They _still_ haven't filled the position? Either they're insanely selective, they have a ton of positions to fill, or no-one is applying. No doubt the stupid application questions are contributing to the latter.