3 ms·
Black listed url in Facebook. Support not replying.
- dazoot 15y agoThe whole story: We have our main URL black listed by Facebook for almost half a year now. What can we do in order to get some reply from the support team ? We're a sitebuilder: http://www.cabanova.com http://www.cabanova.com. We give our users a free url: username.cabanova.com. One of our users got us black listed in Facebook about half a year ago. We acted very quick and disabled / removed the spammy user site. Nevertheless we noticed that we could not post anything with our url: http://www.cabanova.com http://www.cabanova.com in Facebook. We tried to contact Facebook support several times even sent an official letter, but we got NO reply. What can we do ? Facebook is really important to us. Please advise.
- stephengillie 15y agoThe unhelpful answer is that this is an unfortunate possibility when building your business on top of another business. IANAL; have you looked down any legal avenues?
- DanBC 15y ago> IANAL; have you looked down any legal avenues? I'd have thought it went something like "Facebook's servers; Facebook's rules". They don't have to allow any content they don't want, and if they had a spam coming from an URL they're probably going to block that. It's unfortunate that a company's customer got that whole company banned from Facebook. It could be a lot worse - all those networks could share data about who they've banned and the company could be banned across Twitter and etc as well.
- dazoot 15y agoHere at Cabanova we take abuse complaints very seriously and take down any phishing / spam sites, our users make. It's the same as banning gmail.com if some user sent a SPAM mail. It's a shame that Facebook takes so long to answer or give feedback to it's support requests. I know there are probably many support requests but this is unacceptable behavior.
- DanBC 15y ago> It's the same as banning gmail.com if some user sent a SPAM mail. Very many sites get blocked because of the actions of their users. A quick websearch found this:- (http://www.419scam.org/419-cabanova-com.htm http://www.419scam.org/419-cabanova-com.htm) I don't know anything about how Facebook works, but that's enough to have you in some email blocklists for some time.\ > I know there are probably many support requests but this is unacceptable behavior. No. It is frustrating for you, but it is not unacceptable. They've had malware / spam / phishing coming from your domain. They've blocked your domain. That's good behaviour.