3 ms·
No but my top pet peeves are 1. Non-dairy coffee creamer usually contains milk products, so even though it's "non-dairy" it's not vegan 2. Ingredients are lis
by ReactiveJelly 3y ago
No but my top pet peeves are
1. Non-dairy coffee creamer usually contains milk products, so even though it's "non-dairy" it's not vegan
2. Ingredients are listed by percent, and nobody wants "sugar" as their top ingredient, so lots of products will sink it down the list by having sugar, and syrup, and honey. 3 small ingredients instead of 1 big ingredient, but you're still just eating sugar.
3. They aren't required to say which coloring / flavorings come from beaver ass or bug shells, which is completely sanitary I'm sure, but also just disgusting.
4. Gelatin isn't vegetarian. This is more non-labeling than mis-labeling. It's just weird to think candies like marshmallows and gummy bears typically have meat in them.
- ac29 3y ago> 1. Non-dairy coffee creamer usually contains milk products, so even though it's "non-dairy" it's not vegan I went to look this up and the first "non-dairy" creamer I came across literally says "CONTAINS: MILK" on the back. Its a small amount, but still seems pretty blatantly deceptive.
- kazanz 3y ago> 2. Ingredients are listed by percent, and nobody wants "sugar" as their top ingredient, so lots of products will sink it down the list by having sugar, and syrup, and honey. 3 small ingredients instead of 1 big ingredient, but you're still just eating sugar. Damn, that's a sneaky one I haven't heard before. Thanks for sharing!