4 ms·
Given they've literally just deployed a copy of an open-source website, I'd guess it was a mistake rather than malicious: possibly someone who was testing out v
by phphphphp 4y ago
Given they've literally just deployed a copy of an open-source website, I'd guess it was a mistake rather than malicious: possibly someone who was testing out vultr's hosting or perhaps someone trying out docosaurus (given your website is listed in their showcase as open-source: https://docusaurus.io/showcase https://docusaurus.io/showcase). Easy enough to imagine someone running through a deployment process that intelligently recommends a domain to register for them.
If malicious, it's probably not about the site content and rather they're sending out emails pretending to be you.
- BizarroLand 4y agoThe contents of your site are your property, in America at least (and I assume most of the world), you have copyright ownership of any assets you create. File a DMCA and if the registrar refuses to take the site down, use the DMCA for its intended purpose.
- matijash 4y agoMight be! Although a still bit hard to imagine someone "accidentally" buying this exact domain and then deploying the content.
- codegeek 4y agoIt's not accidental. HTML source has a comment that probably gets auto added which says it is using a Mirroring Tool called httrack.com