3 ms·
On top of that, the message says (emphasis added) “files CREATED in this profile will be deleted when you log off”. In this case, the user didn’t CREATE files;
by Someone 4y ago
On top of that, the message says (emphasis added) “files CREATED in this profile will be deleted when you log off”. In this case, the user didn’t CREATE files; they MOVED them.
I also doubt the typical user will know that profile is shorthand for user profile and know what that is.
End result: because of corruption of some data the user likely is only remotely interested in, all data they were interested in got deleted.
- jodrellblank 4y agoThe Windows 10 one (which, NB, is from 7+ years ago) says "any changes you make will be lost" and doesn't mention "profile": https://www.windowsphoneinfo.com/attachments/97fdf7d3-6fca-4a29-92bb-1319b6575bf2-upload-true-png.91063/ https://www.windowsphoneinfo.com/attachments/97fdf7d3-6fca-4...
- mike256 4y agoI don't think this makes it any better. Imho "any changes you make will be lost" would mean to move the files back to where they were before and not delete them.
- StuckDuck 4y agoAgree. Still, this is horrible
- Thorrez 4y agoI think one solution to this would be to treat clicking and dragging files to the temp profile the same as clicking and dragging files to a USB drive: it copies instead of the normal move.