2 ms·
No freaking way. It is a UX component where the website asks for something every commercial site should ask users before tracking:consent. If you leave that unc
by _8j50 4y ago
No freaking way. It is a UX component where the website asks for something every commercial site should ask users before tracking:consent. If you leave that unchecked you are telling the site you don't want it to track the device information with your account information once you sign out.
However, Google doesn't give a shit about your consent. Whether you like it or not your device information will be tracked along with your account information and they don't even need you to ever signin to begin with either.
This isn't about security, it's about liability on Google's end. But from a security perspective, many users have shares computers at their homes (and even at work) and that isn't a situation they can avoid. Even with different user profiles having the right permission means your browser profile can be accessed by someone else. Oh, and guess what? Even in america poor people use shared computers at libraries and schools and they sometimes forget to sign out of the OS account profile after closing the browser.