4 ms·
It definitely happens. There are at least two companies that have branded [..] Kosher Gelatin™. One of them makes gelatin that is considered non-kosher by all
by sam_goody 4y ago
It definitely happens.
There are at least two companies that have branded [..] Kosher Gelatin™. One of them makes gelatin that is considered non-kosher by all of the major kashrus agencies.
"Kosher Gelatin®", when in the ingredients, just means the product contains pork.
- mrtranscendence 4y agoFor what it's worth, I've spent a few minutes googling and can't find any story that corroborates this. The only US trademark I can find around "kosher gelatin" is by the brand Kolatin, which is apparently certified Kosher.
- samatman 4y agoI believe that you believe this, but you got had. Pretty funny though.