4 ms·
This isn't exactly a hard story to fact check. There is 0 evidence for this in either the reddit thread or really anywhere? If they were willing to lie about th
by space_fountain 4y ago
This isn't exactly a hard story to fact check. There is 0 evidence for this in either the reddit thread or really anywhere? If they were willing to lie about the company name why not just lie about the beef in their burgers it would be equally scandalous
- soheil 4y agoThe company name could be 100% legit, there is nothing stopping you from a forming a company with that name and not even sell beef.
- jefftk 4y agoIf this was more than an urban legend someone would be able to dig up a company with this name and some indication that McD was working with them.
- pessimizer 4y agoSomething being possible to do isn't enough evidence for rational people to believe that it happened. From my perspective, it's possible that you're Iron Mike Tyson, or that you died after your last comment and this one was posted by the assassin who killed you.
- soheil 4y agoWhat? I never said it's evidence that it did happen, please don't make things up. I just pointed out the evidence provided to refute the claim is possibly invalid.
- pessimizer 4y agoYou haven't offered any evidence is the point.
- soheil 4y agoBecause I'm not trying to prove that it did or not, but rather make parallels between that and OpenAI's name. For I care it could be an urban legend, but who cares that's not the point.
- _ea1k 4y agoYou are right, it could be. The problem is that its the kind of thing that would be almost impossible to disprove if it were false. So you can always raise doubts about a supposed disproof. But it'd be really easy to prove if it were true and noone has offered proof. And there've been plenty of people who've looked for such proof, afaict. My default assumption in such cases is that it is likely false.
- sam_goody 4y agoIt definitely happens. There are at least two companies that have branded [..] Kosher Gelatin™. One of them makes gelatin that is considered non-kosher by all of the major kashrus agencies. "Kosher Gelatin®", when in the ingredients, just means the product contains pork.
- mrtranscendence 4y agoFor what it's worth, I've spent a few minutes googling and can't find any story that corroborates this. The only US trademark I can find around "kosher gelatin" is by the brand Kolatin, which is apparently certified Kosher.
- samatman 4y agoI believe that you believe this, but you got had. Pretty funny though.
- deleted 4y ago[deleted]