4 ms·
> "The original and previous versions of the posts are saved and remain accessible through a history view. And people who have previously shared the post get no
by dane-pgp 5y ago
> "The original and previous versions of the posts are saved and remain accessible through a history view. And people who have previously shared the post get notified about any edits, so they can un-share if there’s foul play."
It sounds like they've thought about these risks, and I would assume that the UI element for accessing the "history view" looks different if there is no history, i.e. the current version is the only version.
- fomine3 5y agoWhat if poster is evil and also a server operator? Could be the post edited silently and seen from user in other server?