3 ms·
OP says: "A cursory investigation showed that Namecheap is providing both registrar and hosting services for this phishing site." So he already contacted the ho
by liambowen 5y ago
OP says: "A cursory investigation showed that Namecheap is providing both registrar and hosting services for this phishing site." So he already contacted the host, Namecheap.
- LinuxBender 5y agoI missed that. Well then... some other options might be gather evidence and upload to IC3 [1] understanding they may be understaffed or alternately discuss it on 4chan of whom I will not link. CC email the people at Namecheap when conversing with IC3. [1] - https://www.ic3.gov/ https://www.ic3.gov/
- throwawaykwt01 5y agoThank you for the advice. I'm not a citizen of the US so I'm not sure if me contacting IC3 would be appropriate. I'll probably reach out to them in a couple of days if the phishing site remains up. I posted the scam link publicly now that this post has been approved: https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=30616831 https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=30616831