3 ms·
Everyone does, because a) you get to control the messaging to the user, and b) once they've declined the OS prompt, you can never re-do in your app, whereas if
by danpalmer 5y ago
Everyone does, because a) you get to control the messaging to the user, and b) once they've declined the OS prompt, you can never re-do in your app, whereas if they decline your own prompt, you can ask them again whenever you like, like when you know they've just had a positive experience.