3 ms·
The thing is that >by the time it actually gets removed in a future version. doesn't always happen, so we're left with new, new v2, new v3 options and old one
by tester756 5y ago
The thing is that
>by the time it actually gets removed in a future version.
doesn't always happen, so we're left with new, new v2, new v3 options and old one still exists "because it may break somebody's workflow"
- Minor49er 5y agoI would argue that for most cases, that's preferable to simply cutting old functionality. The only exception would be in environments where the upgrade process is more rigid where users/admins know what's changing with an upgrade and have a safe and easy way to roll back in case of any issues.