2 ms·
Yes. They also introduced infinite scrolling which meant that you could no longer jump to see the early part (or first photo) of a photostream (your own or anyo
by KineticLensman 5y ago
Yes. They also introduced infinite scrolling which meant that you could no longer jump to see the early part (or first photo) of a photostream (your own or anyone else's)
That and the attempt to introduce social media aspects: you got notifications that said 'here are some people you might know'. Which I never did. If they said 'here are some photographers whose work you might like' it would have been closer to the original intent.
Lots of annoyances like these drove me away from the site, and I never went back (or renewed my pro membership). Over time, they gradually undid the worst changes, but it was too late by then.
One thing that I did take away, though, was my Flickr username [0], which got repurposed for HN :-)
[0] https://flickr.com/photos/kinetic-lensman/ https://flickr.com/photos/kinetic-lensman/