3 ms·
In the US, it varies by state. In Ohio, for example: > If you are convicted for driving with a suspended license, you will be charged with a first degree misde
by yosito 5y ago
In the US, it varies by state. In Ohio, for example:
> If you are convicted for driving with a suspended license, you will be charged with a first degree misdemeanor. This entails a maximum of 6 months in jail and up to $1,000 in fines
- Steltek 5y agoLaws (de jure) that are not enforced, do not exist (de facto). For example, Massachusetts may have similarly tough laws but 85% of Massachusetts' drunk driving cases are dismissed. And that's 85% of the ones that actually make it to court.
- lttlrck 5y agoThere is a lot of wiggle room when there are no minimums.