4 ms·
Funfact you didn't want to know today: Figs are technically not vegan (nor vegetarian) as during the (highly complex) pollination process some fig-wasps have a
by fho 5y ago
Funfact you didn't want to know today:
Figs are technically not vegan (nor vegetarian) as during the (highly complex) pollination process some fig-wasps have a wild time in the fruit, where eventually some of the wasps die and get absorbed by the fruit.
- phonypc 5y agoThe wasp is completely digested. You're no more eating a wasp when eating a fig, than you are eating grass when eating beef.