3 ms·
In California you have up to 6 months after buying a car to register it and get a plate. There are tons of cars driving around without license plates.
by imgabe 5y ago
In California you have up to 6 months after buying a car to register it and get a plate. There are tons of cars driving around without license plates.
- mschuster91 5y agoThat means you effectively have six months of immunity against speed trap cameras?
- imgabe 5y agoI suppose. Most people probably register the car sooner rather than waiting until the last minute and risking penalties for having an unregistered car just to maybe avoid a few speeding tickets.