2 ms·
The auto update “feature” was only ever required so they could get everyone on to a version that they could remotely shut down to force subscription revenue. Ma
by eutropia 5y ago
The auto update “feature” was only ever required so they could get everyone on to a version that they could remotely shut down to force subscription revenue. Makes perfect sense that it was a paid “pro” feature before to not be forced: you were already doing what they wanted. Now everyone is on 4.0 and they can turn it off again.