91 ms·
This would be one heck of a phishing scam to get everyone's Apple ids. Has anyone verified that the site is legit?
by laran 15y ago
This would be one heck of a phishing scam to get everyone's Apple ids. Has anyone verified that the site is legit?
- blutonium 15y agoYes. http://news.cnet.com/8301-13579_3-20068165-37.html http://news.cnet.com/8301-13579_3-20068165-37.html
- thought_alarm 15y agoIt looks good to me, but don't just take my word for it [1]. [1] http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/6318/looksgood.png http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/6318/looksgood.png
- catch23 15y agoIf it were a phishing scam, I'd still have to give the phisher a thumbs up for using sproutcore & CSS3 techniques on the site. There's a significant amount of javascript for a phishing page.
- mikemaccana 15y agoIndeed. A site asking for my apple.com password that isn't apple.com? No thanks. You'd think oauth would just be part of implementing logins, and apple wouldn't be encouraging people to give their passwords to other sites.