3 ms·
This is done to prevent malware faking the prompt and/or user consent. And it's not just "blacking out the display" - the whole thing is executed on another des
by jimbobimbo 15y ago
This is done to prevent malware faking the prompt and/or user consent. And it's not just "blacking out the display" - the whole thing is executed on another desktop (in OS terms, not in user terms):
http://blogs.msdn.com/b/uac/archive/2006/05/03/589561.aspx http://blogs.msdn.com/b/uac/archive/2006/05/03/589561.aspx