3 ms·
Went in a peanuts store to get... well... peanuts. They have all sorts of *nuts. Before me a customer was talking to the seller about stuff. The seller offers
by sto_hristo 6y ago
Went in a peanuts store to get... well... peanuts. They have all sorts of *nuts.
Before me a customer was talking to the seller about stuff. The seller offers him to try an almond coated with chocolate and cinnamon, which according to him is the best thing in the store. The customer asks if the chocolate has milk in it. Because, God forbid, he can't have anything animal related, cuz he's vegan. He wouldn't even touch it, not a single one.
These people are fanatics and unless you're a good samaritan-psychologist, don't even bother. Give them weapons and we'll be living a Game of Thrones Faith Militant episode.
- TheSmiddy 6y agoWhat you are describing is not a fanatic. You are describing someone adhering to the basic tenants of their philosophy. A vegan fanatic would refuse to use cash in Australia because it contains tallow, an animal product used as a slipping agent in banknotes.
- sto_hristo 6y agoGuy saw the Satan in the form of a coated almond. It's ridiculous. Twist it, turn it anyway you wish, you're only fooling yourself. It's extremism. Then there are also the vegan protesters that throw themselves on the roads in front of food trucks. Adhering to their philosophy much? Faith Militants.
- TheSmiddy 6y agoPeople throwing themselves in front of food trucks are fanatics. People casually asking if a food that commonly contains an ingredient their moral code prevents them from eating and then choosing not to eat it are not fanatics. Nothing about their interaction has any impact on your life, other than maybe making you wait an extra 20 seconds in this particular case.
- albertgoeswoof 6y agoVegans don’t eat animal produce- including cow’s milk. Why would you expect a vegan to eat milk chocolate?
- JoeAltmaier 6y agoThere are every kind of vegan. No broad generalities cover everybody. That's how.
- Daho0n 6y agoThere are vegans and then there are non-vegans. Being a vegan and eating something non-vegan make you a non-vegan. Cows milk is not vegan.
- JoeAltmaier 6y ago...says one vegan. I ask others, I get a different answer. This is the typical "No True Scotsman" argument. Look it up.
- Daho0n 6y agoNot it's not. Vegan is either or. People saying otherwise are inventing things. Look it up.
- JoeAltmaier 6y agoOk Troll, I looked it up. Vegan covers a huge spectrum. Thanks for the advice!