3 ms·
I can't remember how often I've referred people to this site: http://taobackup.com/ http://taobackup.com/ It exists for at least 10 years. And it is still spot
by funcDropShadow 6y ago
I can't remember how often I've referred people to this site: http://taobackup.com/ http://taobackup.com/ It exists for at least 10 years. And it is still spot on.
- tzs 6y agoFor anyone wondering what that "Veracity" software that site mentions several times is, here's a link to a FAQ from 2006 [1]. The links at taobackup.com go to veracity.com which nowadays is some apparently completely unrelated thing [2]. The 2009 archive.org crawls I tried of veracity.com redirect to quantum.com. Going back a little farther, just an empty robots.txt and an empty file name "contents". Before that, and all the way back to the first crawl in 1998, it redirects to rocksoft.com, which appears to be the company that actually developed Veracity. Rocksoft was acquired by ADIC in early 2006, and ADIC was acquired by Quantum in late 2006. I have no idea if the Veracity software is still around anywhere. [1] https://web.archive.org/web/20060117102129/http://www.rocksoft.com/rocksoft/veracity/veracity-faq.php https://web.archive.org/web/20060117102129/http://www.rockso... [2] A product/servicee of DNV, a Norwegian accredited registrar and a ship classification organization.