4 ms·
Like others have mentioned, I don't see this being successful. Unlike Burger King and Wendy's, McDonald's uses beef tallow in their fries, making vegetarians av
by bilalq 6y ago
Like others have mentioned, I don't see this being successful. Unlike Burger King and Wendy's, McDonald's uses beef tallow in their fries, making vegetarians avoid them.
If the only appeal here is a subpar burger that you can't even get fries with, people are just gonna go elsewhere.
- teej 6y agoMcDonalds hasn’t used beef tallow in their fries for 20+ years. [edit] this seems disputed. The ingredients list includes “natural beef flavor” which it says is wheat and milk derivatives. To clarify: old school McD fries were fried in beef tallow at the restaurant. Now it’s vegetable oil at the restaurant, but are par-fried at the processing plant in vegetable oil with some “natural beef flavoring”
- s5300 6y agoYeah, the tallow and subsequently good fries of McDonalds ship sailed literal decades ago now. On a lighter note, if you've yet to hear this news, I think you can officially say you're old now.
- kalel83 6y agoAs your edit conveys, they still do use Beef Tallow.
- coryfklein 6y agoThe parent is at least tempering their statements with uncertainty. How is it that you are certain that they use beef tallow? Seems like a rather strong claim given that McDonalds doesn't appear to list their ingredients.