4 ms·
I’m pretty sure this is because whoever “owns” the shared document has upgraded and the new features are not supported in older versions of the app.
by stephenr 6y ago
I’m pretty sure this is because whoever “owns” the shared document has upgraded and the new features are not supported in older versions of the app.
- gerdemb 6y agoYes, I think it’s something like that, but as far as I can tell it’s impossible to undo this “upgrade”....
- LarryMade2 6y agoTime Machine should be able to do it if you have a pre-upgrade backup date available. Otherwise you probably have to reinstall the older OS on a fresh drive (for safety, so you can go back if things go wrong - which don't as much on OSX) then use Migration Assistant to move your data and settings, and selected apps (not the one that's too new) to the new imaged OS. I've gone backwards on OS installs with that method a couple times,