4 ms·
>Normally to leave a lease you need to give notice, usually 30 days. But there is one time you don't have to do that -- when the lease ends. Every lease I've e
by pb7 6y ago
>Normally to leave a lease you need to give notice, usually 30 days. But there is one time you don't have to do that -- when the lease ends.
Every lease I've ever signed required 30 days notice from either party to end the lease when the lease term ends, otherwise it proceeds on a month to month basis with no further action required.
Edit: Technically not required in California but confirmed that it was in fact required for a previous state I lived in.
- jldugger 6y agoThis is not really an option in California in my experience. There is no automatic month-to-month conversion, and it's pretty rare as far as I can tell.
- t3rabytes 6y agoJinx, just commented the same thing. Mine is even 60 days!
- jedberg 6y agoI replied below to the other person saying the same thing. In California this is not the law, but they should check their lease.