3 ms·
It depends, many places I've been you can get a falafel based meal to be made vegan, but typically they will include sauces not vegan, thus they are vegetarian
by Fogest 7y ago
It depends, many places I've been you can get a falafel based meal to be made vegan, but typically they will include sauces not vegan, thus they are vegetarian meals by default. Not hard to swap the sauce to make it vegan though.
- erikpukinskis 7y agoI don’t know about “typical”... the traditional sauce to put on falafel is tahini sauce which is vegan. Some Greek places put yogurt instead of tahini which is not vegan, but I wouldn’t call that typical. I would call it a “too common aberration” and “a reason not to eat Greek falafel”.
- Fogest 7y agoThe majority of places I have been put more than a single sauce. I've found mediterranean places love their sauces and it's something you usually get a lot of.