3 ms·
It only does this if you have location services turned on. You actually told Google it was ok to use your location to provide location specific services. That's
by bagacrap 7y ago
It only does this if you have location services turned on. You actually told Google it was ok to use your location to provide location specific services. That's not what I would call "tracking", which implies something clandestine.
- daveFNbuck 7y agoGoogle requires this permission to do anything remotely location-based and uses it extremely liberally. I shouldn't have to agree to have them link my photos to the restaurant I'm in just so I can save a home location for driving directions.
- waldoh 7y agoIt doesnt post anything without your permission. And you can long hold the notification to suppress and never see them again. It's not that big of a deal