3 ms·
Do we know if the (apparently Texan) organizer of that fundraiser is affiliated with the victims in any way, or is credible, or might that be a scam?
by dangThatSucks 7y ago
Do we know if the (apparently Texan) organizer of that fundraiser is affiliated with the victims in any way, or is credible, or might that be a scam?
- t0astbread 7y agoSentai Filmworks is a reseller of KyoAni works (amongst others) in the west. They linked to this campaign from their official Twitter account: https://mobile.twitter.com/SentaiFilmworks/status/1151726531896643584 https://mobile.twitter.com/SentaiFilmworks/status/1151726531...
- samfriedman 7y agoSentai Filmworks shared the campaign on their Twitter: https://twitter.com/SentaiFilmworks/status/1151726531896643584 https://twitter.com/SentaiFilmworks/status/11517265318966435... so it's at least not someone masquerading as the company.
- fisherwithac 7y agoFrom what I can tell, yes. According to their about page [0], they're a licensing/localization company for Japanese animation. Looking at their catalog [1], they've localized various Kyoto Animation productions. As other comments on this thread have pointed out, the company also shared the campaign on their Twitter account. [0] - http://www.sentaifilmworks.com/about http://www.sentaifilmworks.com/about [1] - http://www.sentaifilmworks.com/catalog http://www.sentaifilmworks.com/catalog