3 ms·
OK, if you go in the album options, the share option is labelled: "Anyone with the link can see these photos and the people who've been invited or joined". Thi
by chaosite 7y ago
OK, if you go in the album options, the share option is labelled: "Anyone with the link can see these photos and the people who've been invited or joined".
This is very confusing to me, and I like to think I get authentication models. If having the link is the same as being a member, what's the point of being a member?
- sp332 7y agoI think if you're a member, it sill show the photo under https://photos.google.com/sharing https://photos.google.com/sharing for you. So you don't need to store the link yourself to find the photo later.
- chaosite 7y agoBut that's like a "favorites" list. What's the point of showing the member list of an album if technically everyone is a member?
- londons_explore 7y agoIt still helps you remember who you've shared with, and the likely list of people who can see it.