5 ms·
I think they do contain meat, just really processed [1]: >Filling Ingredients: Beef, Chicken, Water, Textured Vegetable Protein [1] http://assets.jackinthebox
by krackers 7y ago
I think they do contain meat, just really processed [1]:
>Filling Ingredients: Beef, Chicken, Water, Textured Vegetable Protein
[1] http://assets.jackinthebox.com/pdf_attachment_settings/108/value/Ingredients_and_Allergens.pdf http://assets.jackinthebox.com/pdf_attachment_settings/108/v...
- bparsons 7y agoJack in the box is actually a subversive vegan activist organization.
- saagarjha 7y agoBeef and chicken aren’t all that vegan…
- dontbenebby 7y agoI don't actually mind vegan food (a lot of Thai/Chinese dishes with tofu are very good), but meat substitutes are weak sauce IMHO. Don't try to make a better walkman - invent the ipod. Which in this analogy is Mapo tofu: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mapo_tofu https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mapo_tofu
- jakear 7y agoI was told on the phone something to the effect of: “the filling is a meat substitute made from wheat and milk protein. They do not contain meat, but they are also not certified as vegetarian” “So there is no meat? So I can eat them during lent” “Yes, you can eat them any time”